Skip to Main Content
Search the Online Catalog
LIBROS / WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new window
The online catalog, which provides access to printed books, e-Books, and other physical resources in the library collection at UNM-Los Alamos, other UNM libraries, and libraries around the world.
Multi-subject Database Best Bets
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed specifically for academic institutions, is one of the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
general index to articles across all academic disciplines. Searches may be done across the entire database or within specific disciplines. Many articles are full-text
Gale Academic OneFile Select This link opens in a new window
General index to articles across many disciplines from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images.
Gale in Context - Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the new solution features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted web sites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary streaming educational video collection, with large array of topics, including many academic subject areas in arts, sciences, and humanities; pop culture; documentaries and news reels.
Psychology Databases
Gale OneFile Psychology This link opens in a new window
Full text articles in psychology journals.
PTSD Pubs This link opens in a new window
Includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Coverage: 1871 - present.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's journal portal provides full-text access to select (only titles with "Full-text available" icon are subscribed to) scientific, technical, and medical journals. Provides access to over 3,800 periodical titles and over 37,000 books. Some articles may be downloaded free of charge; others must be purchased.
